Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Image Good day everyone, I am sure you all are yet to wake up from the euphoria of the festive mood. Already some people are celebrating their birthdays** If I may ask, when I was a child, I used to think that there was a set date for birthdays; maybe it was set like a relay race. Hahahaha How I wish, now that I’m old, I’m wiser and I know better. Ok, for those who usually upload thank God its Friday, I would consider it an offence to find that written or uploaded as a Facebook status cos we all are just returning from Christmas and New Year holidays. I’m also aware that some peeps are yet to return from their Christmas break, Smmh! I dey hail ooo! May be your bank accounts have already been over filled with stash ** U know wattai’mean now.. **Abi oo!

Now down to the crux of the matter, during the last  Christmas season, while the rich folks were busy giving out gifts and hampers.. I beg your pardon biko nu’’.. Not really rich folks per say but kindhearted individuals who really knew that Xmas was all about giving.

The second class of people found it worthy to flood and invade people’s privacy with unsolicited Black Berry Messages. Text messages were flying faster than Missiles! Junk messages. From Emails, Facebook unsolicited group messages etc. Unbelievable! I almost wept cos my black berry contacts alone were up to 700 and still counting so? How do I start? I had 189 Broadcast messages from different peeps. Much grammar, many errors of omission and unnecessary clichés. I took my time to screen these Broadcast messages also called BC’s that sounded rather too long, yea? Longer than Bishop Xyz”s sermon! and here is what I came up with.”

The First broadcast was from my homie and friend

DON PERRY: Hi, sincerely I may not be able to wish you a happy New Year after 12Midnight. From the bottom of my heart am so happy you were a part of my 2012 and I wish you a very happy 2013. Stay blessed. Accountant Perry.

Comment: Of course his message was short and brief but why add “Accountant Perry’’? Or he meant to tell us that behind every short message, there’s an accountant behind it?

KEMI LADE: I asked God for one thing for U n Ur Family ‘Emmanuel’ #Godwillbewithyouall2013# Happy New Year !

Comment: So far I wasn’t bored reading from a team member, friend and colleague. Sure! She kept the message, short, interesting and meaningful! but  I thought hashtags were used for causes and signups on twitter…but for an Xmas message????

ELSIE NNANNA: Happy New Year! I pray that in 2013 you will have Love, Peace and Joy. Love to make your memories brighter…Peace to make your heart at rest… Joy to make your celebration wonderful and really blessed. Now may the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing.

Comment: Elsie, like I knew her from my undergraduate days has always been a quiet, calculative and intelligent lady. I’m not surprised that those qualities are still very much intact.

BIMBOLA OLADAPO: Amidst much anticipation for 2013, we must realize that a new year day is just like every other day of the week, your life can’t be changed by a DATE! .The change will begin in the mind. You will indeed see changes if only you carry the right mindset (thoughts, beliefs, perception) into and through 2013. Change your thinking pattern and see your life change! What a man thinks in his heart, he becomes (Proverbs 23:7).Will your thinking pattern change automatically? NO Can it ever change? YES

We need to consciously and consistently think “right and forward.” Hold on to God’s word concerning you, think the word, believe the word, and you will find yourself living the word! (Romans 12:2). The word moulds your thinking pattern into God’s thinking pattern; God’s thinking pattern causes the change you’ve been seeking for! Join me in thinking and living intentionally this coming year…

Let’s Cheers to a year of positive, intentional change!!*wine*

P.S -Don’t forget to share your positive changes with me on here . Aww she meant for her personal contacts on BB

Much love!

 

VAL: ‎​ĦΔРР¥ Ň€Ŵ ¥€ΔŘ: D …y’all have made ma 2012 splendid..I love y’all({}) ❤ 😀 #thankGod

Comment: I purposely left this BC. It wasn’t not crafted properly!

TES: Happy New year erribadi!!\=D/ <=-P, welcome to your season of double portion blessings. For every shame u have suffered you will get double blessings. This year will be the best you have had and glory will be your middle name all through 2013 in Jesus name.

NNEKA OMOJAFOR: I wish you a New Year filled with God’s unfailing love & mercies…A year where all your heart desires will be granted…A year of Joy unspeakable….Bask in the euphoria of his love!

 IYAYI: To God Almighty = I say Thank U O :). To my true friends = I appreciate u all({}) . To those who showed me love = I’m grateful ;;). To those who hurt me = I forgive u;) . To those I really hurt = I’m so sorry#:-s  To those who challenged me = let’s do it again:| .To those I showed love to = I still love u<3<3.

THANK U ALL 4 MAKING 2012 A FRUITFUL YEAR 4 ME.WISHING U A PROSPEROUS 2013. One love.

Comment: I’m yet to understand the 3, lesser than 3 sign

SHUAIBU: B4 it gets busy 2nite, b4 I get drunk in praises, b4 d network gets crappy,B4 2012 is finally gone,b4 2013 finally comes Irene Roberts wishes u and ur family  an amazing 2013.

Comment: Hold on bro! Ur name is Shuaibu, and how come ur Bc was from Irene Robert? Obviously bro! U stole it!

STRANGER: Tell me about the law of gravity which states that “anything that goes up must come down” and I will introduce you to the law of aerodynamics which states that “it is possible that something can go up and remain there”..Before this year runs out, u shall find yourself somewhere that u can’t even bring yourself down. Your blessings shall never come down, u shall never fail, the law of gravity will never work in your finances, business, family, all areas of your life. The devil is a liar. You may be going through a tough time right now but God is getting ready to bless you in a way that only He can. Keep the faith. The love of God is like the ocean, you can see its beginning, but not the end.. This message works on the day you receive it. Let us see if it is true. Pass this on to your true friends. Something good will happen to you; something that you have been waiting to hear. This is not a joke; someone will call you by phone or will speak to you about something that you were waiting to hear. Do not break this prayer; send it to a minimum of 15 people including the person who has sent it to u.

Comment: Last time I checked, the kind of hoax never worked!

 DYNAMIC USHER: ‎​‎​I appreciate u soo much ({}), thanks for being part of my 2012:*. God bless U…………………if I have offended u in any way am sorry. If u r bearing any grudges in mind against me please say it out…letz do it again in 2013….. I love yhu nd God bless yhu…happy new year in advance…:*:* :*:*

Comment: Can U see how English language has been modified? You is now yhu!. Someone please wake me up!!!!!

 OLALEYE:‎​Regardless of the downsides which exist for a balance, 2012 was a Good Year. May 2013 amplify your Happiness, Health, Prosperity, Contentment, Peace, Joy & Love for You, Every Day. May Your Inner Pure Divine Light Drive All Your Thoughts, Intents, Choices, Decisions & Actions. Have a blessed new year!!! From me to U.

Comment: This sounds also like a broadcast message stolen or rather copied

 ORIEKA: Please don’t close from church and go to a bar/Joint/Club! God says this is 2013, wake up

Comment: This broadcast message won my heart over! Whoops!  Very short, lots of info and sounds more like a nugget.

