Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Good Morning My Naija People,

Hmm! How do I start? Okay…

I know it’s quite strange to begin the day with “Thank God It’s Monday (TGIM). Haaa! Whole Lotta folks been wishing today could be a public holiday. Haaaa (real laughter).I Pway oooo! Wake up! Today is Monday.

 

 

662

It’s another bright day for us as Nigerians to rise us, actualize our dreams and dare to be different. Yes dare to be different, put in our best and develop our country. But first, before we develop our country, wouldn’t it be wise for us to inculcate some creative and patriotic mindset, just like the bible admonishes us that “this book of the law shall not depart from thy mouth”. So also it is with our mantra for today. It should not just be another mantra, it should be a embedded in our heart, minds and in our psyche.

It should be something that should become a mindset, a culture and a tradition. So? Here it is:

Guess what you should do with it?

MEMORIZE IT

PRINT IT OUT

PASTE IT SOMEWHERE CONSPICUOUS

REPEAT IT DAILY!

I am here for a reason

Iam a visionary

I am a positive change agent

Iam solution-focused

 

I create change today where Iam with the resources I have

I choose empowered thoughts, words and actions

Iam not bound by society’s dictates

I lead others by example

 

I inspire others to join in personal and National transformation

I believe in my country’s power to change

I commit to living with power and purpose

Iam the change I desire to see in the world

 

Credits

Patricia Omoqui (Dr).

 

