Slum2School


My name is Umebese Eva Adeline, I have a BSc in Economics from the University of Lagos and i am currently working with the National Health Insurance Scheme in Abuja.
I heard about  SlumToSchool Africa in 2012 from the founder during a brief chat at a conference and it instantly caught my attention. This was always a dream of mine but the platform and “push” eroded me, this came as a big opportunity.

I decided to start this amazing journey and become a volunteer and for almost 2years my experience so far has been nothing but Amazing, it has been an eye opener.

Most of us live in this bubble, a comfort zone oblivious to the fact that if we are not part of the solution, then we are part of the problem. It feels great to be part of the solution. It hasnt all been roses, there have been…

View original post 412 more words

