Slum2School

JIBOLA DISU

My name is Ajibola Disu and I have my Masters in Investment and Finance from Queen Mary University Of London. I am currently a Credit analyst with a multinational organization.

I heard about Slum2School Africa in 2012 when the founder gave a speech at my NYSC orientation camp. He spoke so passionately about how the youth can be the change in Nigeria. I never met any young Nigerian who spoke so passionately about being a positive change agent in Nigeria. I was so happy I wanted to meet him but I couldn’t at that time, so I met him later that year and introduced myself and we exchanged contacts.

 

After several months I decided to finally sign up as a volunteer because I had always wanted to play a role in making Nigeria a developed country. I just had no idea where and how to start but…

View original post 265 more words

