Slum2School

ChiDERA Slum2School Volunteer ChiDERA Slum2School Volunteer

My name is Uduezue Chidera a graduate of Parasitology and Entomology from Nnamdi Azikiwe University and I currently work as a Client Relations Officer at CMB Real Estate an Investment Company,Ikoyi Lagos.
I can remember when Orondaam Otto called me up in 2012 during our NYSC programme. He talked about this great initiative that has been on his mind for a while that he was prepared to pursue. It was the most selfless, most amazing, most innovative and humbling idea I ever heard. “Education for vulnerable kids in Slum2School and Free health care through the Net-a-chld project. I mean, what individual does that? I was so interested in being part of it and without any convincing, I instantly became a volunteer and started talking about it to others.

Since that first day until now, every experience has been memorable for me. From seeing these little kids paddle…

View original post 336 more words

