Slum2School

JENNY Slum2School Volunteer JENNY Slum2School Volunteer

My name is Adamu Jennifer, a student of Houdegbe North American University Benin studying business administration and i am also a creative interior designer.  My interest volunteering with Slum2school is built on my passion to contribute towards the development of the society.  Volunteering has been a unique experience and  I have had quite a lot of amazing experiences. I remember my first visit to makoko and to other communities were we work. I realized I had been selfish asking for more when some have none. I also remember the last enrollment ceremony of 350 children into schools for the first time: it reminded me of my first day in school, and I could relate the joy I had to that on the faces of the children.

I can remember seeing them running around, excited, picking up their school packs with so much joy as they couldn’t wait to get into school.   I also…

View original post 267 more words

