Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Each time I read through these words, I search my heart & my soul to ascertain whether I truly love God the way I claim. It is a saying by God Himself which we all have heard at one point in time or the other. Just as these words have kept enabling me to examine my heart to know if I truly love God, I would like to share them with you here for you to also examine your supposed love for God.

Mother Theresa

Mother Teresa

“He hath FILLED the HUNGRY with good things; and THE RICH he hath SENT empty AWAY” – Luke 1:53

See the words below to get a proper understanding of what the text above means:”Then shall the King say unto them on his right hand, Come, ye blessed of my Father, inherit the kingdom prepared for you from the foundation of the world:For I was an hungered, and ye gave me meat: I was thirsty, and ye gave me drink: I was a stranger, and ye took me in: Naked, and ye clothed me: I was sick, and ye visited me: I was in prison, and ye came unto me. Then shall the righteous answer him, saying, Lord, when saw we thee an hungered, and fed thee? or thirsty, and gave thee drink? When saw we thee a stranger, and took thee in? or naked, and clothed thee? Or when saw we thee sick, or in prison, and came unto thee? And the King shall answer and say unto them, Verily I say unto you, Inasmuch as ye have done it unto one of the least of these my brethren, ye have done it unto me. Then shall he say also unto them on the left hand, Depart from me, ye cursed, into everlasting fire, prepared for the devil and his angels: For I was an hungered, and ye gave me no meat: I was thirsty, and ye gave me no drink: I was a stranger, and ye took me not in: naked, and ye clothed me not: sick, and in prison, and ye visited me not. Then shall they also answer him, saying, Lord, when saw we thee an hungered, or athirst, or a stranger, or naked, or sick, or in prison, and did not minister unto thee? Then shall he answer them, saying, Verily I say unto you, Inasmuch as ye did it not to one of the least of these, ye did it not to me”————Matthew 25: 34 – 45

Loving God

Loving God

While I ask that you take time to meditate on the words above, I will also like to leave you with the words of Mother Teresa: “There is hunger for ordinary bread, and there is hunger for love, for kindness, for thoughtfulness; and this is the great poverty that makes people suffer so much” “If sometimes our poor people have had to die of starvation, it is not because God didn’t care for them, but because you & I didn’t give; we were not instruments of LOVE in the hands of God, to give them that bread, to give them that clothing; because we did not recognize Him, when once more Christ came in distressing disguise – in the hungry man, in the lonely man, in the homeless child, and seeking for shelter. God has identified Himself with the hungry, the sick, the naked, the homeless; hunger, not only for bread, but for love, for care, to be somebody to someone; nakedness, not of clothing only, but nakedness of that compassion that very few people give to the unknown; homelessness, not only just for a shelter made of stone, but that homelessness that comes from having no one to call your own”

The Sacred Bible

The Sacred Bible

Do I need to say more? I think a word is enough for the wise as my grandma will always say!Last questions to ponder on:

If I were an illiterate, how can you minister the Gospel to me since I can’t comprehend your ‘fantastic’ preaching? I have heard all you say about Christ, but how do I really know He is in you? I need to SEE Him in YOU! How can you claim to love a God you have never seen if you can’t genuinely show love to the people you see daily?

Are you really an IMAGE of GOD? How can the next man standing know that without you saying a word to him?Ponder Beloved Children of God!! There’s an opportunity to reach out to God every second that passes by; just look into the eyes of the next man standing…..

NBV ~ A better Nigeria!

N/B: For non-Christians, please do well to take out the insights in this message & leave my much Biblical talks.

With Love

Credits: Maple Dappa

